Power Kite Forum

Peter Lynn Hornet 3m (& Viper's squeezed in)

SCREWYFITS - 12-4-2009 at 02:05 PM

Well, I just picked up one of these for my trip to NABX and I got apx 25 miles on it (probably an hour and a half)...

The kite is very well made, high quality materials, and comes RTF and a large backpack that could hold 3 of these kites...

I personally like the handles, lineset and the bridal lines... The bridal lines are nice material and seem of higher quality than what I've seen on other kites in this class, thin and semi stiff... Same goes for the lineset, very high quality and they number each end (1-4) and number the bridals and handles so the total beginner can figure out the setup and become familiar with it for future setups... Power and break lines are different colors for ease of identification, and the color coded handles are fully padded and are nice-n-cushy...

The Hornet does have dirt outs on the end sides toward the trailing edge...

The kite flies very well and responds to break input like all kites should... they are true breaks, the kite turns very well without break input and takes a bit of getting used too... the Hornet wants to fly far into the window (while static) but didn't seem to wanna luff at all... flying it in the buggy it seemed to sit further back in the window than I'd like it to, but I like a lil higher performance kites for buggying... so where it sits in the window is perfect for the beginning buggier and it provides plenty of power for a 3m kite in its class...

The graphics are fantastic and make it a beautiful kite while in the air...

I highly recommend this kite to any beginner, in fact I was so impressed with Peter Lynn that I picked up a Twister II 7.7m that I'll have a review for in the near future, and I'm eyeballing the Reactor II's...

I give it :thumbup::thumbup:!!!

ripsessionkites - 13-4-2009 at 12:57 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by SCREWYFITS